Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu

Legislators

The General Assembly consists of 100 members - 35 Senators and 65 Representatives.  Senators serve four-year terms, while Representatives serve two-year terms.  All members are limited to serving for eight consecutive years in their chamber - four terms for Representatives and two terms for Senators.  As of the 2010 census, State Senators serve an average of 143,691 residents and State Representatives serve an average of 77,372 residents.

The President of the Senate, Speaker of the House of Representatives, and the Majority and Minority Leaders of each chamber serve as the primary leadership for the legislature.  These six members are responsible for the day-to-day operations of the House and Senate as well as serving as the oversight authority for the legislative service agencies.  Each house elects additional leadership positions as well.

Title Name District Party Capitol Phone # Email
Representative Amabile, Judy
13
Democrat
303-866-2578 judy.amabile.house@state.co.us
Representative Arndt, Jeni James
53
Democrat
303-866-2917 jeni.arndt.house@state.co.us
Representative Bacon, Jennifer
7
Democrat
303-866-2909 jennifer.bacon.house@state.co.us
Representative Baisley, Mark
39
Republican
303-866-2935 mark.baisley.house@state.co.us
Representative Benavidez, Adrienne
32
Democrat
303-866-2964 adrienne.benavidez.house@state.co.us
Representative Bernett, Tracey
12
Democrat
303-866-2920 tracey.bernett.house@state.co.us
Representative Bird, Shannon
35
Democrat
303-866-2843 Shannon.bird.house@state.co.us
Representative Bockenfeld, Rod
56
Republican
303-866-2912 rod.bockenfeld.house@state.co.us
Representative Boesenecker, Andrew
53
Democrat
303-866-2917 andrew.boesenecker.house@state.co.us
Representative Bradfield, Mary
21
Republican
303-866-2946 mary.bradfield.house@state.co.us
Senator Bridges, Jeff
26
Democrat
303-866-4846 jeff.bridges.senate@state.co.us
Senator Buckner, Janet
28
Democrat
303-866-3432 janet.buckner.senate@state.co.us
Representative Caraveo, Yadira
31
Democrat
303-866-2918 yadira.caraveo.house@state.co.us
Representative Carver, Terri
20
Republican
303-866-2191 terri.carver.house@state.co.us
Representative Catlin, Marc
58
Republican
303-866-2955 marc.catlin.house@state.co.us
Senator Coleman, James
33
Democrat
303-866-4864 james.coleman.senate@state.co.us
Senator Cooke, John
13
Republican
303-866-4451 john.cooke.senate@state.co.us
Senator Coram, Don
6
Republican
303-866-4884 don.coram.senate@state.co.us
Representative Cutter, Lisa
25
Democrat
303-866-2582 lisa.cutter.house@state.co.us
Senator Danielson, Jessie
20
Democrat
303-866-4856 jessie.danielson.senate@state.co.us
Representative Daugherty, Lindsey
29
Democrat
303-866-2950 lindsey.daugherty.house@state.co.us
Senator Donovan, Kerry
5
Democrat
303-866-4871 kerry.donovan.senate@state.co.us
Representative Duran, Monica
24
Democrat
303-866-5522 monica.duran.house@state.co.us
Representative Esgar, Daneya
46
Democrat
303-866-2968 daneya.esgar.house@state.co.us
Representative Exum, Tony
17
Democrat
303-866-3069 tony.exum.house@state.co.us
Senator Fenberg, Stephen
18
Democrat
303-866-4872 stephen.fenberg.senate@state.co.us
Senator Fields, Rhonda
29
Democrat
303-866-4879 rhonda.fields.senate@state.co.us
Representative Froelich, Meg
3
Democrat
303-866-2921 meg.froelich.house@state.co.us
Senator Garcia, Leroy
3
Democrat
303-866-4878 leroy.garcia.senate@state.co.us
Senator Gardner, Bob
12
Republican
303-866-4880 bob.gardner.senate@state.co.us
Representative Garnett, Alec
2
Democrat
303-866-2911 alec.garnett.house@state.co.us
Representative Geitner, Tim
19
Republican
303-866-2924 tim.geitner.house@state.co.us
Senator Ginal, Joann
14
Democrat
303-866-4841 joann.ginal.senate@state.co.us
Senator Gonzales, Julie
34
Democrat
303-866-4862 julie.gonzales.senate@state.co.us
Representative Gonzales-Gutierrez, Serena
4
Democrat
303-866-2954 serena.gonzales-gutierrez.house@state.co.us
Representative Gray, Matt
33
Democrat
303-866-4667 matt@matthewgray.us
Representative Hanks, Ron
60
Republican
303-866-2747 Ron.Hanks.house@state.co.us
Senator Hansen, Chris
31
Democrat
303-866-4861 chris.hansen.senate@state.co.us
Representative Herod, Leslie
8
Democrat
303-866-2959 leslie.herod.house@state.co.us
Senator Hisey, Dennis
2
Republican
303-866-4877 dennis.hisey.senate@state.co.us
Senator Holbert, Chris
30
Republican
303-866-4881 chris.holbert.senate@state.co.us
Representative Holtorf, Richard
64
Republican
303-866-2398 richard.holtorf.house@state.co.us
Representative Hooton, Edie
10
Democrat
303-866-2915 edie.hooton.house@state.co.us
Representative Jackson, Dominique
42
Democrat
303-866-3911 dominique.jackson.house@state.co.us
Senator Jaquez Lewis, Sonya
17
Democrat
303-866-5291 sonya.jaquez.lewis.senate@state.co.us
Representative Jodeh, Iman
41
Democrat
303-866-2919 Iman.Jodeh.house@state.co.us
Representative Kennedy, Chris
23
Democrat
303-866-2951 chris.kennedy.house@state.co.us
Representative Kipp, Cathy
52
Democrat
303-866-4569 cathy.kipp.house@state.co.us
Senator Kirkmeyer, Barbara
23
Republican
303-866-4876 barbara.kirkmeyer.senate@state.co.us
Senator Kolker, Chris
27
Democrat
303-866-4883 chris.kolker.senate@state.co.us
Representative Larson, Colin
22
Republican
303-866-2927 colin.larson.house@state.co.us
Senator Lee, Pete
11
Democrat
303-866-6364 pete.lee.senate@state.co.us
Senator Liston, Larry
10
Republican
303-866-2737
Representative Lontine, Susan
1
Democrat
303-866-2966 susan.lontine.house@state.co.us
Representative Luck, Stephanie
47
Republican
303-866-2905 Stephanie.Luck.house@state.co.us
Senator Lundeen, Paul
9
Republican
303-866-4835 paul.lundeen.senate@state.co.us
Representative Lynch, Mike
49
Republican
303-866-2907 Mike.Lynch.house@state.co.us
Representative McCluskie, Julie
61
Democrat
303-866-2952 Julie.mccluskie.house@state.co.us
Representative McCormick, Karen
11
Democrat
303-866-2780 karen.mccormick.house@state.co.us
Representative McKean, Hugh
51
Republican
303-866-2947 hugh.mckean.house@state.co.us
Representative McLachlan, Barbara
59
Democrat
303-866-2914 barbara.mclachlan.house@state.co.us
Representative Michaelson Jenet, Dafna
30
Democrat
303-866-2945 dafna.michaelson.jenet.house@state.co.us
Senator Moreno, Dominick
21
Democrat
303-866-4857 dominick.moreno.senate@state.co.us
Representative Mullica, Kyle
34
Democrat
303-866-2931 kyle.mullica.house@state.co.us
Representative Neville, Patrick
45
Republican
303-866-2948 patrick.neville.house@state.co.us
Representative Ortiz, David
38
Democrat
303-866-2953 David.Ortiz.house@state.co.us
Representative Pelton, Rod
65
Republican
303-866-3706 rod.pelton.house@state.co.us
Senator Pettersen, Brittany
22
Democrat
303-866-4859 brittany.pettersen.senate@state.co.us
Representative Pico, Andres
16
Republican
303-866-2937 andres.pico.house@state.co.us
Senator Priola, Kevin
25
Republican
303-866-4855 kpriola@gmail.com
Senator Rankin, Bob
8
Republican
303-866-5292 bob.rankin.senate@state.co.us
Representative Ransom, Kim
44
Republican
303-866-2933 kim.ransom.house@state.co.us
Representative Rich, Janice
55
Republican
303-866-3068 janice.rich.house@state.co.us
Representative Ricks, Naquetta
40
Democrat
303-866-2944 Naquetta.Ricks.house@state.co.us
Representative Roberts, Dylan
26
Democrat
303-866-2923 dylan.roberts.house@state.co.us
Senator Rodriguez, Robert
32
Democrat
303-866-4852 robert.rodriguez.senate@state.co.us
Representative Sandridge, Shane
14
Republican
303-866-2965 shane.sandridge.house@state.co.us
Senator Scott, Ray
7
Republican
303-866-3077 ray.scott.senate@state.co.us
Senator Simpson, Cleave
35
Republican
303-866-4875 cleave.simpson.senate@state.co.us
Representative Sirota, Emily
9
Democrat
303-866-2910 emily.sirota.house@state.co.us
Senator Smallwood, Jim
4
Republican
303-866-4869 senatorsmallwood@gmail.com
Representative Snyder, Marc
18
Democrat
303-866-2932 marc.snyder.house@state.co.us
Senator Sonnenberg, Jerry
1
Republican
303-866-6360 senatorsonnenberg@gmail.com
Representative Soper, Matt
54
Republican
303-866-2583 matthew.soper.house@state.co.us
Senator Story, Tammy
16
Democrat
303-866-4873 tammy.story.senate@state.co.us
Representative Sullivan, Tom
37
Democrat
303-866-5510 tom.sullivan.house@state.co.us
Representative Tipper, Kerry
28
Democrat
303-866-2939 kerry.tipper.house@state.co.us
Representative Titone, Brianna
27
Democrat
303-866-2962 brianna.titone.house@state.co.us
Representative Valdez, Donald
62
Democrat
303-866-2916 donald.valdez.house@state.co.us
Representative Valdez, Alex
5
Democrat
303-866-2925 alex.valdez.house@state.co.us
Representative Van Beber, Tonya
48
Republican
303-866-2943 Tonya.Van.Beber.house@state.co.us
Representative Van Winkle, Kevin
43
Republican
303-866-2936 kevin.vanwinkle.house@state.co.us
Representative Weissman, Mike
36
Democrat
303-866-2942 mike.weissman.house@state.co.us
Representative Will, Perry
57
Republican
303-866-2949 perry.will.house@state.co.us
Representative Williams, Dave
15
Republican
303-866-5525 dave.williams.house@state.co.us
Senator Winter, Faith
24
Democrat
303-866-4863 faith.winter.senate@state.co.us
Representative Woodrow, Steven
6
Democrat
303-866-2967 steven.woodrow.house@state.co.us
Senator Woodward, Rob
15
Republican
303-866-4853 rob.woodward.senate@state.co.us
Representative Woog, Dan
63
Republican
303-866-2906 Dan.Woog.house@state.co.us
Representative Young, Mary
50
Democrat
303-866-2929 mary.young.house@state.co.us
Senator Zenzinger, Rachel
19
Democrat
303-866-4840 senatorrachelz@gmail.com
COVID-19 Resources
2021 Ballot Information Booklet (Blue Book)
NORTH ENTRANCE IS CURRENTLY CLOSED.  TO ENTER THE CAPITOL, USE THE SOUTH ENTRANCE, UNDER THE STAIRS, AT 14th AVENUE AND SHERMAN STREET.