Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu

Legislators

The General Assembly consists of 100 members - 35 Senators and 65 Representatives.  Senators serve four-year terms, while Representatives serve two-year terms.  All members are limited to serving for eight consecutive years in their chamber - four terms for Representatives and two terms for Senators.  As of the 2010 census, State Senators serve an average of 143,691 residents and State Representatives serve an average of 77,372 residents.

The President of the Senate, Speaker of the House of Representatives, and the Majority and Minority Leaders of each chamber serve as the primary leadership for the legislature.  These six members are responsible for the day-to-day operations of the House and Senate as well as serving as the oversight authority for the legislative service agencies.  Each house elects additional leadership positions as well.

Title Name District Party Capitol Phone # Email
Senator Aguilar, Irene
32
Democrat
303-866-4852 irene.aguilar.senate@state.co.us
Representative Arndt, Jeni James
53
Democrat
303-866-2917 jeni.arndt.house@state.co.us
Senator Baumgardner, Randy
8
Republican
303-866-5292 randy.baumgardner.senate@state.co.us
Representative Becker, Jon
65
Republican
303-866-3706 jon.becker.house@state.co.us
Representative Becker, KC
13
Democrat
303-866-2578 kcbecker.house@state.co.us
Representative Beckman, Susan
38
Republican
303-866-2953 susan.beckman.house@state.co.us
Representative Benavidez, Adrienne
32
Democrat
303-866-2964 adrienne.benavidez.house@state.co.us
Representative Bridges, Jeff
3
Democrat
303-866-2921 jeff.bridges.house@state.co.us
Representative Buck, Perry
49
Republican
303-866-2907 perrybuck49@gmail.com
Representative Buckner, Janet
40
Democrat
303-866-2944 janet.buckner.house@state.co.us
Representative Carver, Terri
20
Republican
303-866-2191 terri.carver.house@state.co.us
Representative Catlin, Marc
58
Republican
303-866-2955 marc.catlin.house@state.co.us
Representative Coleman, James
7
Democrat
303-866-2909 james.coleman.house@state.co.us
Senator Cooke, John
13
Republican
303-866-4451 john.cooke.senate@state.co.us
Senator Coram, Don
6
Republican
303-866-4884 don.coram.senate@state.co.us
Senator Court, Lois
31
Democrat
303-866-4861 lois.court.senate@state.co.us
Representative Covarrubias, Phil
56
Republican
303-866-2912 Phil.Covarrubias.house@state.co.us
Senator Crowder, Larry
35
Republican
303-866-4875 larry.crowder.senate@state.co.us
Representative Danielson, Jessie
24
Democrat
303-866-5522 jessie.danielson.house@state.co.us
Senator Donovan, Kerry
5
Democrat
303-866-4871 kerry.donovan.senate@state.co.us
Representative Duran, Crisanta
5
Democrat
303-866-2925 crisanta.duran.house@state.co.us
Representative Esgar, Daneya
46
Democrat
303-866-2968 daneya.esgar.house@state.co.us
Representative Everett, Justin
22
Republican
303-866-2927 justin.everett.house@state.co.us
Representative Exum, Tony
17
Democrat
303-866-3069 tony.exum.house@state.co.us
Senator Fenberg, Stephen
18
Democrat
303-866-4872 stephen.fenberg.senate@state.co.us
Senator Fields, Rhonda
29
Democrat
303-866-4879 rhonda.fields.senate@state.co.us
Representative Foote, Mike
12
Democrat
303-866-2920 mike.foote.house@state.co.us
Senator Garcia, Leroy
3
Democrat
303-866-4878 leroy.garcia.senate@state.co.us
Senator Gardner, Bob
12
Republican
303-866-4880 bob.gardner.senate@state.co.us
Representative Garnett, Alec
2
Democrat
303-866-2911 alec.garnett.house@state.co.us
Representative Ginal, Joann
52
Democrat
303-866-4569 joannginal@yahoo.com
Senator Grantham, Kevin
2
Republican
303-866-4877 kevin.grantham.senate@state.co.us
Representative Gray, Matt
33
Democrat
303-866-4667 matt@matthewgray.us
Senator Guzman, Lucia
34
Democrat
303-866-4862 lucia.guzman.senate@state.co.us
Representative Hamner, Millie
61
Democrat
303-866-2952 rephamner@gmail.com
Representative Hansen, Chris
6
Democrat
303-866-2967 chris.hansen.house@state.co.us
Representative Herod, Leslie
8
Democrat
303-866-2959 leslie.herod.house@state.co.us
Senator Hill, Owen
10
Republican
303-866-2737 owen.hill.senate@state.co.us
Senator Holbert, Chris
30
Republican
303-866-4881 chris.holbert.senate@state.co.us
Representative Hooton, Edie
10
Democrat
303-866-2915 edie.hooton.house@state.co.us
Representative Humphrey, Stephen
48
Republican
303-866-2943 rephumphrey48@yahoo.com
Representative Jackson, Dominique
42
Democrat
303-866-3911 dominique.jackson.house@state.co.us
Senator Jahn, Cheri
20
Democrat
303-866-4856 cheri.jahn.senate@state.co.us
Senator Jones, Matt
17
Democrat
303-866-5291 senatormattjones@gmail.com
Senator Kagan, Daniel
26
Democrat
303-866-4846 senatordanielkagan@gmail.com
Senator Kefalas, John
14
Democrat
303-866-4841 john.kefalas.senate@state.co.us
Representative Kennedy, Chris
23
Democrat
303-866-2951 chris.kennedy.house@state.co.us
Senator Kerr, Andy
22
Democrat
303-866-4859 SenatorAndyKerr@gmail.com
Representative Kraft-Tharp, Tracy
29
Democrat
303-866-2950 reptracy29@gmail.com
Senator Lambert, Kent
9
Republican
303-866-4835 senatorlambert@comcast.net
Representative Landgraf, Lois
21
Republican
303-866-2946 lois.landgraf.house@state.co.us
Representative Lawrence, Polly
39
Republican
303-866-2935 polly.lawrence.house@state.co.us
Representative Lebsock, Steve
34
Democrat
303-866-2931 steve.lebsock.house@state.co.us
Representative Lee, Pete
18
Democrat
303-866-2932 pete.lee.house@state.co.us
Representative Leonard, Timothy
25
Republican
303-866-2582 tim.leonard.house@state.co.us
Representative Lewis, Kimmi
64
Republican
303-866-2398 kimmi.lewis.house@state.co.us
Representative Liston, Larry
16
Republican
303-866-2937 larry.liston.house@state.co.us
Representative Lontine, Susan
1
Democrat
303-866-2966 susan.lontine.house@state.co.us
Senator Lundberg, Kevin
15
Republican
303-866-4853 kevin@kevinlundberg.com
Representative Lundeen, Paul
19
Republican
303-866-2924 paul.lundeen.house@state.co.us
Senator Marble, Vicki
23
Republican
303-866-4876 vicki.marble.senate@state.co.us
Senator Martinez Humenik, Beth
24
Republican
303-866-4863 beth.martinezhumenik.senate@state.co.us
Representative McKean, Hugh
51
Republican
303-866-2947 hugh.mckean.house@state.co.us
Representative McLachlan, Barbara
59
Democrat
303-866-2914 barbara.mclachlan.house@state.co.us
Representative Melton, Jovan
41
Democrat
303-866-2919 jovan.melton.house@state.co.us
Senator Merrifield, Michael
11
Democrat
303-866-6364 michael.merrifield.senate@state.co.us
Representative Michaelson Jenet, Dafna
30
Democrat
303-866-2945 dafna.michaelson.jenet.house@state.co.us
Representative Mitsch Bush, Diane
26
Democrat
303-866-2923 diane.mitschbush.house@state.co.us
Senator Moreno, Dominick
21
Democrat
303-866-4857 dominick.moreno.senate@state.co.us
Representative Navarro, Clarice
47
Republican
303-866-2905 clarice.navarro.house@state.co.us
Senator Neville, Tim
16
Republican
303-866-4873 tim.neville.senate@state.co.us
Representative Neville, Patrick
45
Republican
303-866-5523 patrick.neville.house@state.co.us
Representative Nordberg, Dan
14
Republican
303-866-2965 dan.nordberg.house@state.co.us
Representative Pabon, Dan
4
Democrat
303-866-2954 dan.pabon.house@state.co.us
Representative Pettersen, Brittany
28
Democrat
303-866-2939 brittany.pettersen.house@state.co.us
Senator Priola, Kevin
25
Republican
303-866-4855 kpriola@gmail.com
Representative Rankin, Bob
57
Republican
303-866-2949 bob.rankin.house@state.co.us
Representative Ransom, Kim
44
Republican
303-866-2933 kim.ransom.house@state.co.us
Representative Rosenthal, Paul
9
Democrat
303-866-2910 paulrosenthal5280@gmail.com
Representative Saine, Lori
63
Republican
303-866-2906 lori.saine.house@state.co.us
Representative Salazar, Joseph
31
Democrat
303-866-2918 joseph.salazar.house@state.co.us
Senator Scott, Ray
7
Republican
303-866-3077 ray.scott.senate@state.co.us
Representative Sias, Lang
27
Republican
303-866-2962 lang.sias.house@state.co.us
Representative Singer, Jonathan
11
Democrat
303-866-2780 jonathan.singer.house@state.co.us
Senator Smallwood, Jim
4
Republican
303-866-4869 senatorsmallwood@gmail.com
Senator Sonnenberg, Jerry
1
Republican
303-866-6360 senatorsonnenberg@gmail.com
Senator Tate, Jack
27
Republican
303-866-4883 jack.tate.senate@state.co.us
Representative Thurlow, Dan
55
Republican
303-866-3068 danthurlow55@gmail.com
Senator Todd, Nancy
28
Democrat
303-866-3432 nancy.todd.senate@state.co.us
Representative Valdez, Donald
62
Democrat
303-866-2916 donald.valdez.house@state.co.us
Representative Van Winkle, Kevin
43
Republican
303-866-2936 kevin.vanwinkle.house@state.co.us
Representative Weissman, Mike
36
Democrat
303-866-2942 mike.weissman.house@state.co.us
Representative Willett, Yeulin
54
Republican
303-866-2583 yeulin.willett.house@state.co.us
Senator Williams, Angela
33
Democrat
303-866-4864 angela.williams.senate@state.co.us
Representative Williams, Dave
15
Republican
303-866-5525 dave.williams.house@state.co.us
Representative Wilson, James
60
Republican
303-866-2747 representativewilson@gmail.com
Representative Winter, Faith
35
Democrat
303-866-2843 faith.winter.house@state.co.us
Representative Wist, Cole
37
Republican
303-866-5510 cole.wist.house@state.co.us
Representative Young, Dave
50
Democrat
303-866-2929 dave.young.house@state.co.us
Senator Zenzinger, Rachel
19
Democrat
303-866-4840 senatorrachelz@gmail.com