Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu

Legislators

The General Assembly consists of 100 members - 35 Senators and 65 Representatives.  Senators serve four-year terms, while Representatives serve two-year terms.  All members are limited to serving for eight consecutive years in their chamber - four terms for Representatives and two terms for Senators.  As of the 2020 census, State Senators serve an average of 164,693 residents and State Representatives serve an average of 88,826 residents.

The President of the Senate, Speaker of the House of Representatives, and the Majority and Minority Leaders of each chamber serve as the primary leadership for the legislature.  These six members are responsible for the day-to-day operations of the House and Senate as well as serving as the oversight authority for the legislative service agencies.  Each house elects additional leadership positions as well.

Title Name District Party Capitol Phone # Email
Representative Amabile, Judy
49
Democrat
303-866-2578 judy.amabile.house@coleg.gov
Representative Armagost, Ryan
64
Republican
303-866-2906 ryan.armagost.house@coleg.gov
Representative Bacon, Jennifer
7
Democrat
303-866-2909 jennifer.bacon.house@coleg.gov
Representative Bird, Shannon
29
Democrat
303-866-2843 shannon.bird.house@coleg.gov
Representative Bockenfeld, Rod
56
Republican
303-866-2912 rod.bockenfeld.house@coleg.gov
Representative Boesenecker, Andrew
53
Democrat
303-866-2917 andrew.boesenecker.house@coleg.gov
Representative Bottoms, Scott
15
Republican
303-866-5525 scott.bottoms.house@coleg.gov
Representative Bradfield, Mary
21
Republican
303-866-2946 mary.bradfield.house@coleg.gov
Representative Bradley, Brandi
39
Republican
303-866-2935 brandi.bradley.house@coleg.gov
Representative Brown, Kyle
12
Democrat
303-866-2920 kyle.brown.house@coleg.gov
Representative Catlin, Marc
58
Republican
303-866-2955 marc.catlin.house@coleg.gov
Representative Clifford, Chad
37
Democrat
303-866-5510 chad.clifford.house@coleg.gov
Representative Daugherty, Lindsey
24
Democrat
303-866-2950 lindsey.daugherty.house@coleg.gov
Representative DeGraaf, Ken
22
Republican
303-866-2927 ken.degraaf.house@coleg.gov
Representative deGruy Kennedy, Chris
30
Democrat
303-866-2951 chris.kennedy.house@coleg.gov
Representative Duran, Monica
23
Democrat
303-866-5522 monica.duran.house@coleg.gov
Representative English, Regina
17
Democrat
303-866-3069 regina.english.house@coleg.gov
Representative Epps, Elisabeth
6
Democrat
303-866-2911 elisabeth.epps.house@coleg.gov
Representative Evans, Gabe
48
Republican
303-866-2943 gabe.evans.house@coleg.gov
Representative Frizell, Lisa
45
Republican
303-866-2948 lisa.frizell.house@coleg.gov
Representative Froelich, Meg
3
Democrat
303-866-2921 meg.froelich.house@coleg.gov
Representative Garcia, Lorena
35
Democrat
303-866-2964 lorena.garcia.house@coleg.gov
Representative Hamrick, Eliza
61
Democrat
303-866-3706 eliza.hamrick.house@coleg.gov
Representative Hartsook, Anthony
44
Republican
303-866-2933 anthony.hartsook.house@coleg.gov
Representative Hernandez, Tim
4
Democrat
303-866-2954 tim.hernandez.house@coleg.gov
Representative Herod, Leslie
8
Democrat
303-866-2959 leslie.herod.house@coleg.gov
Representative Holtorf, Richard
63
Republican
303-866-2398 richard.holtorf.house@coleg.gov
Representative Jodeh, Iman
41
Democrat
303-866-2919 Iman.Jodeh.house@coleg.gov
Representative Joseph, Junie
10
Democrat
303-866-2915 junie.joseph.house@coleg.gov
Representative Kipp, Cathy
52
Democrat
303-866-4569 cathy.kipp.house@coleg.gov
Representative Lieder, Sheila
28
Democrat
303-866-2939 sheila.lieder.house@coleg.gov
Representative Lindsay, Mandy
42
Democrat
303-866-3911 mandy.lindsay.house@coleg.gov
Representative Lindstedt, William
33
Democrat
303-866-4667 william.lindstedt.house@coleg.gov
Representative Luck, Stephanie
60
Republican
303-866-2905 stephanie.luck.house@coleg.gov
Representative Lukens, Meghan
26
Democrat
303-866-2923 meghan.lukens.house@coleg.gov
Representative Lynch, Mike
65
Republican
303-866-2907 mike.lynch.house@coleg.gov
Representative Mabrey, Javier
1
Democrat
303-866-2966 javier.mabrey.house@coleg.gov
Representative Marshall, Bob
43
Democrat
303-866-2936 bob.marshall.house@coleg.gov
Representative Martinez, Matthew
62
Democrat
303-866-2916 matthew.martinez.house@coleg.gov
Representative Marvin, Julia
31
Democrat
303-866-2918 julia.marvin.house@coleg.gov
Representative Mauro, Tisha
46
Democrat
303-866-2968 tisha.mauro.house@coleg.gov
Representative McCluskie, Julie
13
Democrat
303-866-2952 Julie.Mccluskie.house@coleg.gov
Representative McCormick, Karen
11
Democrat
303-866-2780 karen.mccormick.house@coleg.gov
Representative McLachlan, Barbara
59
Democrat
303-866-2914 barbara.mclachlan.house@coleg.gov
Representative Ortiz, David
38
Democrat
303-866-2953 David.Ortiz.house@coleg.gov
Representative Parenti, Jennifer
19
Democrat
303-866-2924 jennifer.parenti.house@coleg.gov
Representative Pugliese, Rose
14
Republican
303-866-2965 rose.pugliese.house@coleg.gov
Representative Ricks, Naquetta
40
Democrat
303-866-2944 Naquetta.Ricks.house@coleg.gov
Representative Rutinel, Manny
32
Democrat
303-866-2945 manny.rutinel.house@coleg.gov
Representative Sirota, Emily
9
Democrat
303-866-2910 emily.sirota.house@coleg.gov
Representative Snyder, Marc
18
Democrat
303-866-2932 marc.snyder.house@coleg.gov
Representative Soper, Matt
54
Republican
303-866-2583 matthew.soper.house@coleg.gov
Representative Story, Tammy
25
Democrat
303-866-2582 tammy.story.house@coleg.gov
Representative Taggart, Rick
55
Republican
303-866-3068 rick.taggart.house@coleg.gov
Representative Titone, Brianna
27
Democrat
303-866-2962 brianna.titone.house@coleg.gov
Representative Valdez, Alex
5
Democrat
303-866-2925 alex.valdez.house@coleg.gov
Representative Velasco, Elizabeth
57
Democrat
303-866-2949 elizabeth.velasco.house@coleg.gov
Representative Vigil, Stephanie
16
Democrat
303-866-2937 stephanie.vigil.house@coleg.gov
Representative Weinberg, Ron
51
Republican
303-866-2947 ron.weinberg.house@coleg.gov
Representative Weissman, Mike
36
Democrat
303-866-2942 mike.weissman.house@coleg.gov
Representative Willford, Jenny
34
Democrat
303-866-2931 jenny.willford.house@coleg.gov
Representative Wilson, Don
20
Republican
303-866-2191 don.wilson.house@coleg.gov
Representative Winter, Ty
47
Republican
303-866-2747 ty.winter.house@coleg.gov
Representative Woodrow, Steven
2
Democrat
303-866-2967 steven.woodrow.house@coleg.gov
Representative Young, Mary
50
Democrat
303-866-2929 mary.young.house@coleg.gov

The effective date for bills enacted without a safety clause is August 7, 2024, if the General Assembly adjourns sine die on May 8, 2024, unless otherwise specified. Details