Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu

Legislators

The General Assembly consists of 100 members - 35 Senators and 65 Representatives.  Senators serve four-year terms, while Representatives serve two-year terms.  All members are limited to serving for eight consecutive years in their chamber - four terms for Representatives and two terms for Senators.  As of the 2010 census, State Senators serve an average of 143,691 residents and State Representatives serve an average of 77,372 residents.

The President of the Senate, Speaker of the House of Representatives, and the Majority and Minority Leaders of each chamber serve as the primary leadership for the legislature.  These six members are responsible for the day-to-day operations of the House and Senate as well as serving as the oversight authority for the legislative service agencies.  Each house elects additional leadership positions as well.

Title Name District Party Capitol Phone # Email
Representative Arndt, Jeni James
53
Democrat
303-866-2917 jeni.arndt.house@state.co.us
Representative Baisley, Mark
39
Republican
303-866-2935 mark.baisley.house@state.co.us
Representative Becker, KC
13
Democrat
303-866-2578 kcbecker.house@state.co.us
Representative Beckman, Susan
38
Republican
303-866-2953 susan.beckman.house@state.co.us
Representative Benavidez, Adrienne
32
Democrat
303-866-2964 adrienne.benavidez.house@state.co.us
Representative Bird, Shannon
35
Democrat
303-866-2843 Shannon.bird.house@state.co.us
Representative Bockenfeld, Rod
56
Republican
303-866-2912 rod.bockenfeld.house@state.co.us
Representative Buck, Perry
49
Republican
303-866-2907 perrybuck49@gmail.com
Representative Buckner, Janet
40
Democrat
303-866-2944 janet.buckner.house@state.co.us
Representative Buentello, Bri
47
Democrat
303-866-2905 bri.buentello.house@state.co.us
Representative Caraveo, Yadira
31
Democrat
303-866-2918 yadira.caraveo.house@state.co.us
Representative Carver, Terri
20
Republican
303-866-2191 terri.carver.house@state.co.us
Representative Catlin, Marc
58
Republican
303-866-2955 marc.catlin.house@state.co.us
Representative Coleman, James
7
Democrat
303-866-2909 james.coleman.house@state.co.us
Representative Cutter, Lisa
25
Democrat
303-866-2582 lisa.cutter.house@state.co.us
Representative Duran, Monica
24
Democrat
303-866-5522 monica.duran.house@state.co.us
Representative Esgar, Daneya
46
Democrat
303-866-2968 daneya.esgar.house@state.co.us
Representative Exum, Tony
17
Democrat
303-866-3069 tony.exum.house@state.co.us
Representative Froelich, Meg
3
Democrat
303-866-2921 meg.froelich.house@state.co.us
Representative Galindo, Rochelle
50
Democrat
303-866-2929 rochelle.galindo.house@state.co.us
Representative Garnett, Alec
2
Democrat
303-866-2911 alec.garnett.house@state.co.us
Representative Geitner, Tim
19
Republican
303-866-2924 tim.geitner.house@state.co.us
Representative Gonzales-Gutierrez, Serena
4
Democrat
303-866-2954 serena.gonzales-gutierrez.house@state.co.us
Representative Gray, Matt
33
Democrat
303-866-4667 matt@matthewgray.us
Representative Hansen, Chris
6
Democrat
303-866-2967 chris.hansen.house@state.co.us
Representative Herod, Leslie
8
Democrat
303-866-2959 leslie.herod.house@state.co.us
Representative Hooton, Edie
10
Democrat
303-866-2915 edie.hooton.house@state.co.us
Representative Humphrey, Stephen
48
Republican
303-866-2943 rephumphrey48@yahoo.com
Representative Jackson, Dominique
42
Democrat
303-866-3911 dominique.jackson.house@state.co.us
Representative Jaquez Lewis, Sonya
12
Democrat
303-866-2920 sonya.jaquez.lewis.house@state.co.us
Representative Kennedy, Chris
23
Democrat
303-866-2951 chris.kennedy.house@state.co.us
Representative Kipp, Cathy
52
Democrat
303-866-4569 cathy.kipp.house@state.co.us
Representative Kraft-Tharp, Tracy
29
Democrat
303-866-2950 reptracy29@gmail.com
Representative Landgraf, Lois
21
Republican
303-866-2946 lois.landgraf.house@state.co.us
Representative Larson, Colin
22
Republican
303-866-2927 colin.larson.house@state.co.us
Representative Lewis, Kimmi
64
Republican
303-866-2398 kimmi.lewis.house@state.co.us
Representative Liston, Larry
16
Republican
303-866-2937 larry.liston.house@state.co.us
Representative Lontine, Susan
1
Democrat
303-866-2966 susan.lontine.house@state.co.us
Representative McCluskie, Julie
61
Democrat
303-866-2952 Julie.mccluskie.house@state.co.us
Representative McKean, Hugh
51
Republican
303-866-2947 hugh.mckean.house@state.co.us
Representative McLachlan, Barbara
59
Democrat
303-866-2914 barbara.mclachlan.house@state.co.us
Representative Melton, Jovan
41
Democrat
303-866-2919 jovan.melton.house@state.co.us
Representative Michaelson Jenet, Dafna
30
Democrat
303-866-2945 dafna.michaelson.jenet.house@state.co.us
Representative Mullica, Kyle
34
Democrat
303-866-2931 kyle.mullica.house@state.co.us
Representative Neville, Patrick
45
Republican
303-866-5523 patrick.neville.house@state.co.us
Representative Pelton, Rod
65
Republican
303-866-3706 rod.pelton.house@state.co.us
Representative Ransom, Kim
44
Republican
303-866-2933 kim.ransom.house@state.co.us
Representative Rich, Janice
55
Republican
303-866-3068 janice.rich.house@state.co.us
Representative Roberts, Dylan
26
Democrat
303-866-2923 dylan.roberts.house@state.co.us
Representative Saine, Lori
63
Republican
303-866-2906 lori.saine.house@state.co.us
Representative Sandridge, Shane
14
Republican
303-866-2965 shane.sandridge.house@state.co.us
Representative Singer, Jonathan
11
Democrat
303-866-2780 jonathan.singer.house@state.co.us
Representative Sirota, Emily
9
Democrat
303-866-2910 emily.sirota.house@state.co.us
Representative Snyder, Marc
18
Democrat
303-866-2932 marc.snyder.house@state.co.us
Representative Soper, Matt
54
Republican
303-866-2583 matthew.soper.house@state.co.us
Representative Sullivan, Tom
37
Democrat
303-866-5510 tom.sullivan.house@state.co.us
Representative Tipper, Kerry
28
Democrat
303-866-2939 kerry.tipper.house@state.co.us
Representative Titone, Brianna
27
Democrat
303-866-2962 brianna.titone.house@state.co.us
Representative Valdez, Alex
5
Democrat
303-866-2925 alex.valdez.house@state.co.us
Representative Valdez, Donald
62
Democrat
303-866-2916 donald.valdez.house@state.co.us
Representative Van Winkle, Kevin
43
Republican
303-866-2936 kevin.vanwinkle.house@state.co.us
Representative Weissman, Mike
36
Democrat
303-866-2942 mike.weissman.house@state.co.us
Representative Williams, Dave
15
Republican
303-866-5525 dave.williams.house@state.co.us
Representative Wilson, James
60
Republican
303-866-2747 representativewilson@gmail.com