Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu

Senate Staff

The Senate staff is comprised of three working groups. The Senate Services staff is nonpartisan and works under the direction of the Secretary of the Senate. The Majority and Minority caucus staff is partisan and works under the direction of their respective caucus leadership.

Senate Nonpartisan Staff
The Senate Services nonpartisan staff provide services to all members of the Senate. Nonpartisan staff are selected without political consideration.
Cindi Markwell
Secretary of the Senate

Phone: (303) 866-4838

Email: cindi.markwell@state.co.us

Andrew Carpenter
Assistant Secretary/Journal Clerk

Phone: (303) 866-5289

Email: andrew.carpenter@state.co.us

Ryan Breitweiser
Calendar Clerk

Phone: (303) 866-4834

Email: ryan.breitweiser@state.co.us

Senate Democrat Staff
The Senate Democrat staff provide administrative support, research, policy, and media services to their caucus.
Nellie Moran
Chief of Staff

Phone: (303) 866-3005

Email: nellie.moran@state.co.us

Arriana Belkin
Deputy Chief of Staff

Phone: (303) 866-3827

Email: arriana.belkin@state.co.us

Kristen Berg
Senior Policy Analyst
Meredith Cooke
Advisor and Executive Assistant to the Senate President

Phone: (303) 866-2195

Email: meredith.cooke@state.co.us

Kristina Gaffny
Communications and Digital Manager

Phone: (303) 866-4867

Email: kristina.gaffny@state.co.us

Nina Krizman
Communications & Outreach Manager for the Majority Leader

Phone: (303) 866-3931

Email: Nina@stevefenberg.org

Mindy Miller
Senior Advisor to the Majority Leader

Phone: (303) 866-3931

Email: mindy.miller@state.co.us

Kevin Quinn
Policy Analyst

Phone: (303) 866-3476

Email: kevin.quinn@state.co.us

Senate Republican Staff
The Senate Republican staff provide administrative support, research, policy, and media services to their caucus.
Tim Griesmer
Chief of Staff

Phone: (303) 866-4147

Email: tim.griesmer@state.co.us

Joshua Bly
Deputy Communications Director

Phone: (303) 866-2723

Email: joshua.bly@state.co.us

Keri Ebel
Minority Office Director

Phone: (303) 866-2638

Email: keri.ebel@state.co.us

Jason Helland
Policy Director

Phone: (303) 866-2318

Email: jason.helland@state.co.us

Kenneth Landers
Deputy Policy Director

Phone: (303) 866-2856

Email: kenneth.landers@state.co.us

Elizabeth Lo
Director of Budgetary Policy

Phone: (303) 866-2073

Email: elizabeth.lo@state.co.us

Sage Naumann
Communications Director

Phone: (303) 866-4866

Email: sage.naumann@state.co.us

COVID-19 Resources
NORTH ENTRANCE IS CURRENTLY CLOSED.  TO ENTER THE CAPITOL, USE THE SOUTH ENTRANCE, UNDER THE STAIRS, AT 14th AVENUE AND SHERMAN STREET.