Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu

Senate Staff

The Senate staff is comprised of three working groups. The Senate Services staff is nonpartisan and works under the direction of the Secretary of the Senate. The Majority and Minority caucus staff is partisan and works under the direction of their respective caucus leadership.

Senate Nonpartisan Staff
The Senate Services nonpartisan staff provide services to all members of the Senate. Nonpartisan staff are selected without political consideration.
Cindi Markwell
Secretary of the Senate

Phone: (303) 866-4838

Email: cindi.markwell@coleg.gov

Esther van Mourik
Assistant Secretary of the Senate

Phone: (303)-866-4603

Email: esther.vanmourik@coleg.gov

Ryan Breitweiser
Journal Clerk

Phone: (303) 866-5289

Email: ryan.breitweiser@coleg.gov

Jonathan Brown
Calendar Clerk

Phone: (303) 866-4834

Email: jonathan.brown@coleg.gov

Tammy Yancey
Docket Clerk

Phone: (303) 866-4839

Email: tammy.yancey@coleg.gov

Eric Hubler
Reading Clerk

Phone: 303-866-4603

Email: eric.hubler@coleg.gov

Rick Callow
Senate Services Clerk

Phone: 303-866-2316

Email: senate.services@coleg.gov

Sadia Ereg
Chief Assignable Clerk

 

 

Mary Ann Admire
Assignable Clerk

 

 

John Escamilla
Chief Enrolling Clerk

 

 

Mary Klinger
Enrolling Clerk

 

 

Shannon Lochtefeld
Enrolling Clerk

 

 

Frank Lombardi
Chief Sergeant-At-Arms

 

 

Ted Abad
Assistant Chief Sergeant-At-Arms

 

 

Matt Flora
Sergeant-At-Arms

 

 

Ben Trujillo
Sergeant-At-Arms

 

 

Vic Podgorski
Sergeant-At-Arms
Senate Democrat Staff
The Senate Democrat staff provide administrative support, research, policy, and media services to their caucus.
Nellie Moran
Chief of Staff

Phone: (303) 866-3005

Email: nellie.moran@coleg.gov

Arriana Belkin
Deputy Chief of Staff

Phone: (303) 866-3827

Email: arriana.belkin@coleg.gov

Andy Bixler
Communications Director

Phone: (303) 866-3181

Email: andy.bixler@coleg.gov

Mindy Miller
Senior Advisor to the President

Phone: (303) 866-3931

Email: mindy.miller@coleg.gov

Nina Krizman
Deputy Communications Director

Phone: (303) 866-4867

Email: nina.krizman@coleg.gov

Meredith Cooke
Senior Advisor to the Majority Leader

Phone: (303) 866-2195

Email: meredith.cooke@coleg.gov

Jessica Martinez Vasquez
Outreach & Public Relations Manager

Phone: (303) 866-2540

Email: jessica.v.martinez@coleg.gov

Max Nardo
Policy Analyst
Shannon Schell
Policy Analyst
Andrew Fish
Policy Analyst
Jane Moore
Press Assistant
Taylor Stein
Appropriations and Policy Manager
Senate Republican Staff
The Senate Republican staff provide administrative support, research, policy, and media services to their caucus.
Tim Griesmer
Chief of Staff

Phone: (303) 866-4147

Email: tim.griesmer@coleg.gov

Joshua Bly
Communications Director

Phone: (303) 866-2723

Email: joshua.bly@coleg.gov

Jason Helland
Policy Director

Phone: (303) 866-2318

Email: jason.helland@coleg.gov

Taylor Boyer
Deputy Policy Director

Phone: (303) 866-2856

Email: taylor.boyer@coleg.gov

Mike McMacken
Policy and Budget Director

Phone: (303) 866-2073

Email: mike.mcmacken@coleg.gov

Jerry Wheeler
Executive Assistant to the Minority Leader

Phone: (303) 866-2638

Email: jerry.wheeler@coleg.gov

Hayden Rastall
Deputy Communications Director

Phone: (303) 866-4866

Email: hayden.rastall@coleg.gov

Katie Bowen
Policy Analyst

Phone: (303) 866-2318

Email: katie.bowen@coleg.gov

Colin Mullins
Legislative Assistant

Phone: (303) 866-2318

Email: colin.mullins@coleg.gov

Colorado legislature email addresses ending in @state.co.us are no longer active. Please replace @state.co.us with @coleg.gov for Colorado legislature email addresses. Details

The effective date for bills enacted without a safety clause is August 7, 2024, if the General Assembly adjourns sine die on May 8, 2024, unless otherwise specified. Details