Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu

Senate Staff

The Senate staff is comprised of three working groups. The Senate Services staff is nonpartisan and works under the direction of the Secretary of the Senate. The Majority and Minority caucus staff is partisan and works under the direction of their respective caucus leadership.

Senate Nonpartisan Staff
The Senate Services nonpartisan staff provide services to all members of the Senate. Nonpartisan staff are selected without political consideration.
Cindi Markwell
Secretary of the Senate

Phone: (303) 866-4838

Email: cindi.markwell@coleg.gov

Ryan Breitweiser
Journal Clerk

Phone: (303) 866-5289

Email: ryan.breitweiser@coleg.gov

Jonathan Brown
Calendar Clerk

Phone: (303) 866-4834

Email: jonathan.brown@coleg.gov

Dave Pineda
Docket Clerk

Phone: (303) 866-4839

Email: dave.pineda@coleg.gov

Sadia Ereg
Chief Assignable Clerk

 

 

John Escamilla
Chief Enrolling Clerk

 

 

Rick Callow
Enrolling Clerk

 

 

Cheryl Korkowski
Enrolling Clerk

 

 

Frank Lombardi
Chief Sergeant-At-Arms

 

 

Ted Abad
Assistant Chief Sergeant-At-Arms

 

 

Matt Flora
Sergeant-At-Arms

 

 

Ben Trujillo
Sergeant-At-Arms

 

 

Senate Democrat Staff
The Senate Democrat staff provide administrative support, research, policy, and media services to their caucus.
Nellie Moran
Chief of Staff

Phone: (303) 866-3005

Email: nellie.moran@coleg.gov

Arriana Belkin
Deputy Chief of Staff

Phone: (303) 866-3827

Email: arriana.belkin@coleg.gov

Kristen Berg
Senior Policy Analyst
Andy Bixler
Communications Director

Phone: (303) 866-3181

Email: andy.bixler@coleg.gov

Mindy Miller
Senior Advisor to the President

Phone: (303) 866-3931

Email: mindy.miller@coleg.gov

Nina Krizman
Deputy Communications Director

Phone: (303) 866-4867

Email: nina.krizman@coleg.gov

Andrew Lindinger
Budget & Policy Analyst

Phone: (303) 866-3190

Email: andrew.lindinger@coleg.gov

Meredith Cooke
Senior Advisor to the Majority Leader

Phone: (303) 866-2195

Email: meredith.cooke@coleg.gov

Jessica Martinez Vasquez
Outreach & Public Relations Manager

Phone: (303) 866-2540

Email: jessica.v.martinez@coleg.gov

Max Nardo
Policy Analyst

Phone: (303) 866-3476

Email: max.nardo@coleg.gov

Shannon Schell
Policy Analyst

Phone: (303) 866-3190

Email: shannon.schell@coleg.gov

Andrew Fish
Policy Analyst

Phone: (303) 866-3476

Email: andrew.fish@coleg.gov

Jane Moore
Press Assistant

Phone: (303) 866-4867

Email: jane.moore@coleg.gov

Senate Republican Staff
The Senate Republican staff provide administrative support, research, policy, and media services to their caucus.
Tim Griesmer
Chief of Staff

Phone: (303) 866-4147

Email: tim.griesmer@coleg.gov

Joshua Bly
Communications Director

Phone: (303) 866-2723

Email: joshua.bly@coleg.gov

Jason Helland
Policy Director

Phone: (303) 866-2318

Email: jason.helland@coleg.gov

Taylor Boyer
Deputy Policy Director

Phone: (303) 866-2856

Email: taylor.boyer@coleg.gov

Mike McMacken
Policy and Budget Director

Phone: (303) 866-2073

Email: mike.mcmacken@coleg.gov

Jerry Wheeler
Executive Assistant to the Minority Leader

Phone: (303) 866-2638

Email: jerry.wheeler@coleg.gov

Hayden Rastall
Deputy Communications Director

Phone: (303) 866-4866

Email: hayden.rastall@coleg.gov

Email addresses for the Colorado legislature have changed from the @state.co.us domain to the @coleg.gov domain on December 1, 2022. Details
The effective date for bills enacted without a safety clause (unless otherwise specified) is August 7, 2023. Details
The 2023 Ballot Information Booklet (Blue Book) is now available. Details