Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu

Senate Staff

The Senate staff is comprised of three working groups. The Senate Services staff is nonpartisan and works under the direction of the Secretary of the Senate. The Majority and Minority caucus staff is partisan and works under the direction of their respective caucus leadership.

Senate Nonpartisan Staff
The Senate Services nonpartisan staff provide services to all members of the Senate. Nonpartisan staff are selected without political consideration.
Cindi Markwell
Secretary of the Senate

Phone: (303) 866-4838

Email: cindi.markwell@state.co.us

Max Majors
Assistant Secretary/Journal Clerk

Phone: (303) 866-4603

Email: max.majors@state.co.us

Andrew Carpenter
Assistant Secretary/Reader

Phone: (303) 866-5289

Email: andrew.carpenter@state.co.us

Morgan Speer
Calendar Clerk

Phone: (303) 866-4834

Email: morgan.speer@state.co.us

Senate Democrat Staff
The Senate Democrat staff provide administrative support, research, policy, and media services to their caucus.
James Lucero
Chief of Staff

Phone: (303) 866-3827

Email: james.lucero@state.co.us

Nellie Moran
Deputy Chief of Staff

Phone: (303) 866-3005

Email: nellie.moran@state.co.us

Keith Barnish
Communications Director

Phone: (303) 866-3181

Email: keith.barnish@state.co.us

Darin Raaf
Senior Policy Director

Phone: (303) 866-3341

Email: darin.raaf@state.co.us

Kate Sneed
Executive Assistant to the President
Mindy Miller
Advisor and Assistant to the Majority Leader

Phone: (303) 866-3931

Email: mindy.miller@state.co.us

Senate Republican Staff
The Senate Republican staff provide administrative support, research, policy, and media services to their caucus.
Tim Griesmer
Chief of Staff

Phone: (303) 866-4147

Email: tim.griesmer@state.co.us

Emily Cordes
Executive Assistant to Assistant Leader Cooke

Phone: (303) 866-6882

Email: emily.cordes@state.co.us

Keri Ebel
Minority Office Director

Phone: (303) 866-2638

Email: keri.ebel@state.co.us

Jason Helland
Policy Director

Phone: (303) 866-2318

Email: jason.helland@state.co.us

Elizabeth Lemont
Director of Budgetary Policy

Phone: (303) 866-2073

Email: elizabeth.lemont@state.co.us

Sage Naumann
Communications Director

Phone: (303) 866-4866

Email: sage.naumann@state.co.us