Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu

Senate Executive Leadership

The Executive Leadership of the Senate includes the Senate President, Majority Leader, and Minority Leader. They are also ex officio members of the Executive Committee of the Legislative Council along with the Executive Leadership of the House of Representatives. The President is elected by a majority vote of the Senate, while the Majority Leader and Minority Leader are chosen by their respective caucuses.

President of the Senate
Stephen Fenberg - Majority Leader
Majority Leader Fenberg resides in Boulder and represents Senate District 18.
Chris Holbert - Minority Leader
Minority Leader Holbert represents Senate District 30.