Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu
Joint Committee Year Round Committee

Legislative Emergency Preparedness, Response, and Recovery

State Government

The committee is responsible for developing and updating a plan for the response by, and continuation of operations of, the General Assembly and the legislative service agencies in the event of an emergency epidemic or disaster.

Committee Members

Faith Winter

Faith Winter

Kent D. Lambert

Kent D. Lambert

Vice Chair
Lori Saine

Lori Saine

Debbie Haskins

Effie Ameen

John Ziegler

Manish Jani

Marilyn Eddins

Matt Devlin

Todd Herreid

Committee Activity

  • 1

The effective date for bills enacted without a safety clause is August 7, 2024, if the General Assembly adjourns sine die on May 8, 2024, unless otherwise specified. Details