Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu

Staff Assignments

Carolyn Kampman
Staff Director

303-866-4959
carolyn.kampman@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Legislature

Steve Allen
Principal Legislative Analyst

303-866-4961
steve.allen@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Judicial
Transportation

Christina Beisel
Principal Legislative Analyst

303-866-2149
christina.beisel@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Health Care Policy & Financing (Behavioral Health Community Programs)
Human Services (Office of Operations, Office of Behavioral Health, Office of the Ombudsman for Behavioral Health Access to Care (in EDO))
Law (Attorney General’s Office)
Public Safety (Disaster Emergency Fund (lead))
Tobacco Master Settlement Agreement
House Appropriations Committee Coordinator

Amanda Bickel
Chief Legislative Analyst

303-866-4960
amanda.bickel@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Higher Education
Labor & Employment
Military & Veterans Affairs

Justin Brakke
Legislative Analyst

303-866-4958
justin.brakke@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Natural Resources (Executive Director's Office, Division of Parks & Wildlife, Colorado Water Conservation Board, Division of Water Resources)
Public Safety (Colorado State Patrol (HUTF off-the-top limit), Division of Fire Prevention and Control, Colorado Bureau of Investigation, School Safety Resource Center (in EDO), 
     Division of Homeland Security & Emergency Management.)

Tom Dermody
Principal Legislative Analyst

303-866-4963
tom.dermody@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Human Services (Office of Information Technology Services (HIPPA Security Remediation; and CBMS Emergency Processing Unit (in EDO)), County Administration, Office of Early Childhood, 
    Office of Self Sufficiency (SNAP Quality Assurance (in EDO)), Adult Assistance Programs, Records & Reports of At-Risk Adult Abuse or Neglect (in EDO))
Public Health & Environment (Environmental Divisions: Administration and Support (A&S), Laboratory Services, Air Pollution and Control, Water Quality Control, Hazardous Materials and 
    Waste Management, Div. of Environmental Health & Sustainability)
Senate Appropriations Committee Coordinator

Andrew Forbes
Legislative Analyst

303-866-2062
andrew.forbes@state.co.us

Department Assignments:
Public Health & Environment (Health Divisions: Office of Health Equity; Office of Planning,  Partnerships, and Improvement (in A&S), Center for Health & Environ. Information, 
    Disease Control & Environment Epidemiology, Prevention Services Division, Health Facilities & Emergency Medical Services, 
    Emergency Preparedness and Response)
Regulatory Agencies

Craig Harper
Chief Legislative Analyst

303-866-3481
craig.harper@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Education, Public School Finance
Marijuana Tax Policy

Alfredo Kemm
Principal Legislative Analyst

303-866-4549
alfredo.kemm@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Capital Construction (Controlled Maintenance; Capital Renewal and Recapitalization; and Capital Expansion Information Technology Projects)
Natural Resources (Division of Reclamation, Mining & Safety, Oil & Gas Conservation Commission, State Board of Land Commissioners, Severance Tax Policy)
Personnel (Compensation Common Policies)
Revenue (Executive Director’s Office, Taxation Business Group)
Treasury
Public Employee's Retirement Association

Eric Kurtz
Chief Legislative Analyst

303-866-4952
eric.kurtz@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Community Provider Rate Common Policy
Health Care Policy & Financing (Executive Director’s Office, Medical Services Premiums, Indigent Care Program, Other Medical Services)
 

Diva Mardones
Administrative Assistant II

303-866-2587
diva.mardones@state.co.us

Assignments: 
Administrative assistance for the Joint Budget Committee and its staff

Jessi Neuberg
General Professional II

303-866-2061
jessi.neuberg@state.co.us

Assignments: 
Administrative assistance for the Joint Budget Committee and its staff

Vance Roper
Senior Legislative Analyst

303-866-3147
vance.roper@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Corrections
Public Safety (Executive Director’s Office, Division of Criminal Justice)

Robin Smart
Principal Legislative Analyst

303-866-4955
robin.smart@state.co.us

Department Assignments: 
Health Care Policy & Financing (Office of Community Living)
Human Services (Executive Director's Office (Indirect Costs), Division of Child Welfare, Services for People with Disabilities, Division of Youth Services)

Scott Thompson
Principal Legislative Analyst

303-866-4957
scott.thompson@state.co.us

Department Assignments:
Agriculture
Governor 
    Office of Information Technology Common Policies
Personnel (Executive Director’s Office, Division of Human Resources, Constitutionally Ind. Entities (Personnel Board), Division of Central Services, Division of Accounts and Control, Administrative Courts, Division of Capital Assets, Operating Common Policies)

Andrea Uhl
Legislative Analyst

303-866-4956
andrea.uhl@state.co.us

Department Assignments:
Local Affairs
    Federal Mineral Lease Revenues
Revenue (Information Technology Division, Division of Motor Vehicles, Enforcement Business Group, Limited Gaming revenues (lead), State Lottery Division)
State (Secretary of State)