Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu

23FE9F638415E81F87258A830065D1D9 Hearing Summary


Date Dec 12, 2023      
Location SCR 352

OIT Broadband and Accessibility Presentations - Committee Discussion Only

11:32:48 AM  
Mr. McReynolds introduced
Brandy Reitter, Executive Director of the Colorado Broadband Office (CBO)
and Karen Pellegrin, Senior Manager, Technology Accessibility Program,
and provided an overview of the OIT presentation on Broadband and Accessibility.
11:35:52 AM  
Ms. Reitter presented to the committee on CBO updates on funding and programming.
11:41:37 AM  
Mr. McReynolds discussed
the OIT legislative agenda regarding the Broadband Deployment Fund and
federal funding gaps for broadband project funding.

11:48:17 AM  
The committee and
Mr. McReynolds continued to discuss legislative agenda items and the relationship
with developments on the high cost support mechanism applicability.
11:52:12 AM  
Mr. McReynolds responded to questions from the committee regarding recent Joint Budget Committee hearing discussions.
11:57:30 AM  
Ms. Pellegrin presented
to the committee regarding accessibility programming and accessibility
plan completion progress among state agencies, including vendor vetting
and partnership with the state projects office, Ms. Pellegrin also provided
updates on efforts of the Statewide Accessibility Coordinator Group and
software tools addressing accessibility for state agencies.  

12:01:18 PM  
Mr. McReynolds provided the committee with OIT accessibility rulemaking updates.
12:12:57 PM  
Panelists responded
to questions on digital accessibility implementation timeline and progress.
Ms.Pellegrin also responded to questions regarding website accessibility
complaint procedures.

Colorado legislature email addresses ending in are no longer active. Please replace with for Colorado legislature email addresses. Details

The effective date for bills enacted without a safety clause is August 7, 2024, if the General Assembly adjourns sine die on May 8, 2024, unless otherwise specified. Details