Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu
Issue Briefs

Overview of Courthouse Funding (2016)

Courts & Judicial
Local Government
State Government

There are 86 courthouse facilities in Colorado: 71 courthouses and 15 probation offices. This issue brief provides an overview of court and court facility funding.  Specifically, information is provided on state, county, and municipal court funding requirements and state supplemental funding grants available to assist counties with court security and facility costs.

The House of Representatives and Senate will not convene on Friday, May 29 and Saturday, May 30

COVID-19 Resources

Written Testimony and Witness Sign-up