CHAPTER 91

GOVERNMENT - COUNTY

HOUSE BILL 15-1256

BY REPRESENTATIVE(S) Mitsch Bush, Ginal, Rosenthal, Vigil, Hullinghorst; also SENATOR(S) Baumgardner, Crowder, Guzman, Hodge, Roberts.

AN ACT

CONCERNING THE RECLASSIFICATION OF ROUTT COUNTY TO A CATEGORY II COUNTY FOR THE PURPOSE OF ESTABLISHING THE SALARIES OF COUNTY OFFICERS.

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Colorado:

SECTION 1. In Colorado Revised Statutes, 30-2-102, **amend** (1) (b) and (1) (c) as follows:

30-2-102. Categorization of counties for fixing salaries of county officers. (1) For the purpose of establishing the salaries of county officers:

- (b) Category II counties shall consist of the counties of Eagle, Fremont, Garfield, La Plata, Mesa, Pitkin, ROUTT, and Summit;
- (c) Category III counties shall consist of the counties of Alamosa, Archuleta, Chaffee, Clear Creek, Delta, Gilpin, Grand, Gunnison, Las Animas, Moffat, Montezuma, Montrose, Morgan, Otero, Park, Rio Blanco, San Miguel, Routt, Logan, and Teller;
- **SECTION 2.** Act subject to petition effective date. This act takes effect at 12:01 a.m. on the day following the expiration of the ninety-day period after final adjournment of the general assembly (August 5, 2015, if adjournment sine die is on May 6, 2015); except that, if a referendum petition is filed pursuant to section 1 (3) of article V of the state constitution against this act or an item, section, or part of

Capital letters indicate new material added to existing statutes; dashes through words indicate deletions from existing statutes and such material not part of act.

this act within such period, then the act, item, section, or part will not take effect unless approved by the people at the general election to be held in November 2016 and, in such case, will take effect on the date of the official declaration of the vote thereon by the governor.

Approved: April 10, 2015