

Legislative Council Staff

Nonpartisan Services for Colorado's Legislature

Room 029 State Capitol, Denver, CO 80203-1784 Phone: (303) 866-3521 • Fax: (303) 866-3855 lcs.ga@state.co.us • leg.colorado.gov/lcs

STAFF SUMMARY OF MEETING TASK FORCE CONCERNING TAX POLICY

DATE: October 10, 2024 TIME: 1:00 p.m. ROOM: Remote via Zoom

Meeting Attendance

Name	Present	Excused
Chris Brown		X
Jon Catlett		X
Dianne Criswell		X
Comm. Richard Elsner	X	
Steve Ellington	Х	
Jason Gelender		X
Jeff Kraft	X	
Comm. Kelly McNicholas Kury	X	
Jason Meyers	X	
Donald Pacheco	X	
Brendon Reese	X	
Stacey Roberts		X
Anders Shropshire	X	
Greg Sobetski	Х	
Rhonda Sparlin	Х	
Trey Standley	*James Taurman	
Lance Williams	X	
Treasurer Dave Young	X	
Jeffrey Zax	X	
Phil Horwitz, Vice-Chair	X	
Henry Sobanet, Chair	Х	

The chair called the meeting to order and welcomed fellow members of the task force.

[1:05 PM] Presentation from the Colorado Department of Treasury

State Treasurer Dave Young presented to the task force on the Permanent Fund. His presentation may be found here:

https://leg.colorado.gov/sites/default/files/images/committees/10.10.24 presentation to task force on ta x policy.pptx .pdf

[1:35 PM] Task Force Discussion and Other Business

The task force discussed the comments of several task force members related to tax policy and affordable housing. The task force also discussed next steps.

[2:16 PM] Adjourn

The meeting adjourned.