WATER RESOURCES AND AGRICULTURE REVIEW COMMITTEE

Denver Water Headquarters 1600 W 12th Ave, Denver, CO - Boardroom Building A-106 Thursday August 4, 2022 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Committee materials and live audio can be found on the committee webpage here: <u>https://leg.colorado.gov/committees/water-resources-and-agriculture-review-committee/2022-</u> <u>regular-session</u>

9:00 AM	Tour of Denver Water Headquarters
11:00 AM	Call to Order and Opening Remarks
11:05 AM	Per-and polyfluoroalkyl Substances (PFAS) Biosolids Gabe Racz, Attorney, Vranesh and Raisch Julie Tinetti, Regulatory Compliance Coordinator, Centennial Water and Sanitation District Barbara Biggs, Roxborough Water and Sanitation District EPA Drinking Water Advisory Change Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
11:30 AM	Aging Infrastructure and Economic Resiliency in Agriculture Lauren Ris, Deputy Director, Colorado Water Conservation Board Kathleen Curry, Gunnison Basin Roundtable Les Owen, Conservation Services Division Director, Colorado Department of Agriculture
12:00 PM	Lunch
1:00 PM	Impacts of Transbasin Diversions and the Colorado-Big Thompson Project Intro: Jeff Rieker, Eastern Colorado Area Manager, Bureau of Reclamation Panel 1: Michael Cassio, President, Three Lakes Watershed Association Jeff Metzger, Director, Three Lakes Watershed Association Kirsten Heckendorf, Director, Outstanding Grand Lake Foundation Steve Kudron, Mayor, Grand Lake Panel 2: Esther Vincent, Director of Environmental Services, Northern Water Ed Moyer, County Manager, Grand County Jeff Rieker, Eastern Colorado Area Manager, Bureau of Reclamation
2:00 PM	Non-tributary Water Resources Dave Stewart, PhD, PE, Stewart Environmental Consulting Group, LLC Representatives from Division of Water Resources and the Colorado Oil & Gas Conservation Commission
2:40 PM	Public Comment Individuals may sign up for public testimony here: <u>https://leg.colorado.gov/testimony</u>
3:00 PM	Break

3:15 PM	Requests for Draft Committee Legislation
	Jennifer Berman & Richard Sweetman, Office of Legislative Legal Services
	Josh Abram & Christina Van Winkle, Legislative Council Staff

4:00 PM Adjourn