

## **HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION 25-1015**

BY REPRESENTATIVE(S) Keltie and Martinez, Camacho, Carter, Armagost, Bacon, Boesenecker, Bottoms, Bradfield, Bradley, Brown, Caldwell, Clifford, Duran, Espenoza, Froelich, Garcia Sander, Gonzalez R., Hamrick, Hartsook, Jackson, Johnson, Joseph, Lieder, Lukens, Mabrey, McCluskie, McCormick, Paschal, Ricks, Rydin, Smith, Soper, Stewart K., Stewart R., Story, Titone, Valdez, Velasco, Weinberg, Winter T., Woodrow, Woog, Barron, Bird, Brooks, DeGraaf, English, Feret, Garcia, Gilchrist, Lindsay, Lindstedt, Luck, Mauro, Phillips, Pugliese, Richardson, Rutinel, Sirota, Suckla, Taggart, Willford; also SENATOR(S) Cutter and Frizell, Amabile, Baisley, Ball, Bridges, Bright, Carson, Catlin, Danielson, Daugherty, Exum, Gonzales J., Hinrichsen, Jaquez Lewis, Jodeh, Kipp, Kirkmeyer, Kolker, Liston, Lundeen, Marchman, Michaelson Jenet, Pelton B., Pelton R., Rich, Roberts, Rodriguez, Simpson, Snyder, Weissman, Winter F., Coleman.

## CONCERNING HONORING KOREAN WAR VETERANS.

WHEREAS, The Korean War, often called the "Forgotten War", took place from 1950 through 1953, during which brave American soldiers and allies fought to defend freedom and democracy under harsh conditions; and

WHEREAS, Korean War veterans sacrificed greatly, returning home to little recognition, yet their courage and commitment remain a testament to their patriotism; and

WHEREAS, The sacrifices of these veterans are now more fully appreciated, and their legacy has become an essential part of our nation's history; now, therefore,

Be It Resolved by the House of Representatives of the Seventy-fifth General Assembly of the State of Colorado, the Senate concurring herein:

That we honor and recognize the Korean War veterans for their service, acknowledging that while the war was once "forgotten", their sacrifice will never be forgotten again.

Julie McCluskie SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES James Rashad Coleman Sr.
PRESIDENT OF
THE SENATE

Vanessa Reilly
CHIEF CLERK OF THE HOUSE
OF REPRESENTATIVES

Esther van Mourik SECRETARY OF THE SENATE