Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu

Legislators

The General Assembly consists of 100 members - 35 Senators and 65 Representatives.  Senators serve four-year terms, while Representatives serve two-year terms.  All members are limited to serving for eight consecutive years in their chamber - four terms for Representatives and two terms for Senators.  As of the 2010 census, State Senators serve an average of 143,691 residents and State Representatives serve an average of 77,372 residents.

The President of the Senate, Speaker of the House of Representatives, and the Majority and Minority Leaders of each chamber serve as the primary leadership for the legislature.  These six members are responsible for the day-to-day operations of the House and Senate as well as serving as the oversight authority for the legislative service agencies.  Each house elects additional leadership positions as well.

Title Name District Party Capitol Phone # Email
Senator Bridges, Jeff
26
Democrat
303-866-4846 jeff.bridges.senate@state.co.us
Senator Court, Lois
31
Democrat
303-866-4861 lois.court.senate@state.co.us
Senator Danielson, Jessie
20
Democrat
303-866-4856 jessie.danielson.senate@state.co.us
Senator Donovan, Kerry
5
Democrat
303-866-4871 kerry.donovan.senate@state.co.us
Senator Fenberg, Stephen
18
Democrat
303-866-4872 stephen.fenberg.senate@state.co.us
Senator Fields, Rhonda
29
Democrat
303-866-4879 rhonda.fields.senate@state.co.us
Senator Foote, Mike
17
Democrat
303-866-5291 mike.foote.senate@state.co.us
Senator Garcia, Leroy
3
Democrat
303-866-4878 leroy.garcia.senate@state.co.us
Senator Ginal, Joann
14
Democrat
303-866-4841 joannginal@yahoo.com
Senator Gonzales, Julie
34
Democrat
303-866-4862 julie.gonzales.senate@state.co.us
Senator Lee, Pete
11
Democrat
303-866-6364 pete.lee.senate@state.co.us
Senator Moreno, Dominick
21
Democrat
303-866-4857 dominick.moreno.senate@state.co.us
Senator Pettersen, Brittany
22
Democrat
303-866-4859 brittany.pettersen.senate@state.co.us
Senator Rodriguez, Robert
32
Democrat
303-866-4852 robert.rodriguez.senate@state.co.us
Senator Story, Tammy
16
Democrat
303-866-4873 tammy.story.senate@state.co.us
Senator Todd, Nancy
28
Democrat
303-866-3432 nancy.todd.senate@state.co.us
Senator Williams, Angela
33
Democrat
303-866-4864 angela.williams.senate@state.co.us
Senator Winter, Faith
24
Democrat
303-866-4863 faith.winter.senate@state.co.us
Senator Zenzinger, Rachel
19
Democrat
303-866-4840 senatorrachelz@gmail.com