Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu

A80CBB3F10326875872587F300503603 Hearing Summary


Date Feb 24, 2022      
Location SCR 352

Overview of Cybersecurity Efforts in the State - Committee Discussion Only

07:36:08 AM  
Michael McReynolds, Legislative Liaison for the Governor's Office of Information Technology (OIT), presented an overview of OIT's agenda for the day.
07:39:20 AM  
Jill Fraser, Jefferson
County Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), presented to the committee
regarding cybersecurity experiences.  Ms. Fraser was joined by Ben
Edelen, Boulder County CISO, JR Noble, South Metro Fire Rescue Senior Systems
& Security Analyst, and Mattie Gullixson, National Cybersecurity Center
(NCC) Program Director.
07:40:26 AM  
Rich Schliep, Chief
Technology Officer for the Colorado Department of State, gave an overview
of the current state of affairs in cybersecurity in Colorado.
07:46:28 AM  
Ms. Gullixson, NCC
Program Directror, presented an overview of the current state efforts in
07:51:45 AM  
Ms. Guilixson continued with her presentation.
08:05:15 AM  
Ms. Gullixson responded
to questions from members of the committee.
08:08:10 AM  
Members of the committee
provided comments on Ms. Gullixson's presentation.
08:16:39 AM  
Trevor Timmons, Chief Information Officer for the Colorado Secretary of State, presented to the committee.
08:16:42 AM  
Mr. Schliep responded
to questions from the committee.
08:21:11 AM  
JR Roth, Chief Information Officer for the Statewide Internet Portal Authority (SIPA), presented to the committee.
08:23:48 AM  
OIT presented to the committee. Representatives included: William Chumley, Interim Chief Information Security Officer; Trace Ridpath, Director of IT Governance and Security; and, Craig Hurter, Director of Security Operations.
08:31:24 AM  
Kevin Klein, Director
of the Division of Homeland Security and Emergency Management within the
Colorado Department of Public Safety, presented to the committee.
08:35:26 AM  
Director Klein responded
to questions from the committee.
08:52:34 AM  
Ms. Gullixson and Mr. Schliep responded to questions from the committee.
08:52:52 AM  
Jill Fraser and Ben Edelen responded to questions from the committee.

Colorado legislature email addresses ending in are no longer active. Please replace with for Colorado legislature email addresses.  Details