CHAPTER 93

## COURTS

HOUSE BILL 07-1207

BY REPRESENTATIVE(S) Gardner B., Massey, McFadyen, Frangas, and Hicks; also SENATOR(S) Kester, and Taylor.

## AN ACT

CONCERNING THE RECLASSIFICATION OF FREMONT COUNTY.

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Colorado:

**SECTION 1.** 13-6-201 (1), (2) (b), and (2) (c), Colorado Revised Statutes, are amended to read:

**13-6-201. Classification of counties.** (1) For such organizational and administrative purposes CONCERNING COUNTY COURTS as are specified in this part 2, counties shall be classified as provided in SUBSECTION (2) OF this section. The classifications now provided by law for any other purpose and specifically shall have no effect upon the existing classification of counties for the purpose of fixing judicial salaries for county judges as provided by section 13-30-103.

(2) Classes of counties for this part 2 are:

(b) Class B. Class B shall consist of the counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Douglas, Eagle, El Paso, FREMONT, Jefferson, La Plata, Larimer, Mesa, Pueblo, Summit, Weld, and the city and county of Broomfield.

(c) Class C. Class C shall consist of the counties of Alamosa, Delta, Fremont, Garfield, Las Animas, Logan, Montezuma, Montrose, Morgan, Otero, Prowers, and Rio Grande.

Capital letters indicate new material added to existing statutes; dashes through words indicate deletions from existing statutes and such material not part of act.

**SECTION 2. Safety clause.** The general assembly hereby finds, determines, and declares that this act is necessary for the immediate preservation of the public peace, health, and safety.

Approved: April 2, 2007