CHAPTER 87

GOVERNMENT - COUNTY

SENATE BILL 03-035

BY SENATOR(S) Entz, Evans, and Kester;
also REPRESENTATIVE(S) Salazar, Butcher, Coleman, Decker, Frangas, Merrifield, Miller, Rippy, Spradley, Vigil, and
Williams S

AN ACT

CONCERNING THE CATEGORIZATION OF ALAMOSA COUNTY FOR PURPOSES OF ESTABLISHING SALARIES OF COUNTY OFFICERS.

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Colorado:

SECTION 1. 30-2-102 (1) (c) and (1) (d), Colorado Revised Statutes, are amended to read:

- 30-2-102. Categorization of counties for fixing salaries of county officers.
- (1) For the purpose of establishing the salaries of county officers:
- (c) Category III counties shall consist of the counties of ALAMOSA, Archuleta, Chaffee, Clear Creek, Delta, Grand, Gunnison, Las Animas, Moffat, Montrose, Morgan, Otero, Park, Rio Blanco, San Miguel, Routt, Logan, and Teller;
- (d) Category IV counties shall consist of the counties of Alamosa, Custer, Elbert, Gilpin, Huerfano, Kit Carson, Lake, Montezuma, Ouray, Prowers, Rio Grande, Washington, and Yuma;
- **SECTION 2. Safety clause.** The general assembly hereby finds, determines, and declares that this act is necessary for the immediate preservation of the public peace, health, and safety.

Approved: March 28, 2003

Capital letters indicate new material added to existing statutes; dashes through words indicate deletions from existing statutes and such material not part of act.