Transportation Legislation Review Committee

AGENDA

State Capitol Building Old State Library (Room 271) Monday, August 20, 2018 9:00 a.m.

9:00 a.m.	Call to Order
9:00 a.m.	 Public Highway Authority Update Tim Stewart, Executive Director, E-470 Mayor Heidi Williams, Chair, E-470 Board of Directors Charles Ozaki, Administrator of Northwest Parkway Councilmember David Beacom, Chairman of the Northwest Parkway Authority Bill Ray, Executive Director, Jefferson Parkway Public Highway Authority
10:00 a.m.	 Panel Discussion on Electricity Transmission Commissioner Jeff Ackerman, Public Utilities Commission (10 minutes) Investor Owned Utilities (30 minutes) Xcel Energy Dan Kline, Black Hills Energy Tri-State Generation & Transmission Jason Frisbie, Platte River Power Authority Municipal Rural Electric Associations and Cooperatives (30 minutes) Eric Tharp, Colorado Spring Utilities John Parker, United Power Cooperative Bryan Hannegan, Holy Cross Third Party Interveners (40 minutes) Bill Malcolm & Bill Levis, AARP Michelle King, Colorado Energy Consumers Mike Nasi, Coalition of Ratepayers Meredith Kapushion, Independence Institute
12:15 p.m.	Lunch Break
1:00 p.m.	 Hazardous Materials Transportation Grier Bailey, Colorado Wyoming Petroleum Marketers Association
1:30 p.m.	Presentation from the Colorado Motor Carriers Association • Greg Fulton, Colorado Motor Carriers Association
2:00 p.m.	Discussion of Children in Foster Care and Driver's Licenses • Presenters to be determined

Jason Gelender, Office of Legislative Legal Services

4:00 p.m. Adjourn

Interim Bill Draft Requests

Ryan Long, Legislative Council Staff

2:30 p.m.