

SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION 18-008

BY SENATOR(S) Holbert and Guzman, Grantham, Priola, Scott, Tate; also REPRESENTATIVE(S) Becker K. and Neville P., Duran, Arndt, Becker J., Beckman, Benavidez, Bridges, Buck, Buckner, Carver, Catlin, Coleman, Covarrubias, Danielson, Esgar, Everett, Exum, Foote, Garnett, Ginal, Gray, Hamner, Hansen, Herod, Hooton, Humphrey, Jackson, Kennedy, Kraft-Tharp, Landgraf, Lawrence, Lee, Leonard, Lewis, Liston, Lontine, Lundeen, McKean, McLachlan, Melton, Pabon, Pettersen, Rankin, Ransom, Reyher, Roberts, Rosenthal, Saine, Salazar, Sandridge, Sias, Singer, Thurlow, Valdez, Van Winkle, Weissman, Willett, Williams D., Wilson, Winkler, Winter, Wist, Young.

CONCERNING A CHANGE TO RULE 24A OF THE JOINT RULES OF THE SENATE AND HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES TO PERMIT ELECTRONIC PARTICIPATION IN COMMITTEE MEETINGS DURING THE LEGISLATIVE INTERIM.

Be It Resolved by the Senate of the Seventy-first General Assembly of the State of Colorado, the House of Representatives concurring herein:

That in the Joint Rules of the Senate and the House of Representatives, **amend** Rule No. 24A (d)(7) as follows:

24A. Interim Committee Requirements - Voting Requirements - Electronic Participation

- (d) The following applies to interim committees:
 - (7) Legislators may not participate ELECTRONICALLY in any interim committee meeting through telephone or other electronic connection MEETINGS TO THE EXTENT AUTHORIZED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND SUBJECT

TO ANY POLICIES THAT THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE DEVELOPS PURSUANT TO SECTION 2-3-303 (2)(h), COLORADO REVISED STATUTES;

Kevin J. Grantham

PRÉSIDENT OF

THE SENATE

Crisanta Duran

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE

OF REPRESENTATIVES

Effie Ameen

SECRETARY OF

THE SENATE

Marilyn Eddins

CHIEF CLERK OF THE HOUSE

OF REPRESENTATIVES