Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu
Joint Committee Year Round Committee

Capitol Building Advisory Committee

Capital Construction

The Capitol Building Advisory Committee is comprised of legislative and non-legislative members and is charged with reviewing and advising for the protection of the Capitol building's historic character, including its art, memorials, furniture, and architectural fixtures.

Committee Members

Susan Lontine

Susan Lontine

Dominick Moreno

Dominick Moreno

Vice Chair

Cindi Markwell

Danielle Oliveto

Darin Raaf

Gary Petri

Georgianna Contiguglia

Karl Kurtz

Kurt Morrison

Marilyn Eddins

Richard Lee

Steve Turner

Upcoming Schedule

Committee Activity

  • 08/21/2020
    Hearing Item Actions Documents/Links
    Update on Repairs to the Capitol
    Loan to History Colorado/Mr. Brown's Attic
    Sand Creek Massacre Memorial
    Capitol Security Update (executive session)
    Staff Updates
  • 02/21/2020
    Hearing Item Actions Documents/Links
    Gift Desk Items
    Governor Portraits
    Landscape Assessment
    Staff Updates
  • 1