Skip to main content
Colorado General AssemblyToggle Main Menu
Agency NameToggle Agency Menu

About Us

The State Auditor is a constitutionally established position within Colorado's Legislative Branch. The General Assembly appoints the State Auditor, without regard to political affiliation, to serve a 5-year term. The State Auditor must be a Certified Public Accountant licensed to practice in Colorado.

Section 2-3-103, C.R.S., grants the State Auditor broad authority to conduct performance, financial, and IT audits of all state departments and agencies, public colleges and universities, the Judicial Branch, most special purpose authorities, any state entity designated as an enterprise, and other political subdivisions as required by law. The State Auditor also has responsibility for conducting tax expenditure evaluations, ensuring local governments' compliance with the Local Government Audit Law, and operating a statewide fraud reporting hotline.

The State Auditor oversees the Office of the State Auditor (OSA), which comprises approximately 80 nonpartisan staff who perform audits, evaluations, and other activities in support of the State Auditor's constitutional and statutory responsibilities. Collectively, the OSA's auditors possess more than 509 years of auditing experience. The OSA's auditors are highly educated, with 56 percent holding graduate degrees. Additionally, 36 percent of the OSA's auditors hold a professional license or certification, including:

  • Certified Public Accountant
  • Certified Fraud Examiner
  • Certified Government Auditing Professional
  • Certified Government Finance Officer
  • Certified Information Systems Auditor
  • Certified Information Security Manager
  • Certified Internal Auditor
  • Colorado Bar Association (Licensed Attorney)
    OSA Employee Directory

    Updated 1/13/2023

    Employee Name Employee Title Email Phone
    Adamo, Michael Legislative Financial Auditor michael.adamo@coleg.gov 303.869.2800
    Atchley, Jenny Legislative Performance Audit Manager jenny.atchley@coleg.gov 303.869.2835
    Barrios-Luna, Giselle Legislative Financial Auditor giselle.barrios-luna@coleg.gov 303.869.2800
    Berry, Dana Legislative Performance Auditor-Independent Contributor dana.berry@coleg.gov 303.869.2874
    Bowers, Monica Legislative Performance Auditor-Independent Contributor monica.bowers@coleg.gov 303.869.2802
    Bumatay, Hannezel Legislative IT Auditor hannezel.bumatay@coleg.gov 303.869.2800
    Burrows, Denise Chief Financial Officer denise.burrows@coleg.gov 303.869.2885
    Colin, Michelle Deputy State Auditor, Performance Audits michelle.colin@coleg.gov 303.869.2823
    Combellick, Jacquelyn Legislative Tax Expenditure Evaluation Supervisor jacquelyn.combellick@coleg.gov 303.869.2819
    Donohoue, Steve Legislative Financial Auditor-Independent Contributor steve.donohoue@coleg.gov 303.869.3007
    Dorsey, Crystal Legislative Financial Audit Manager crystal.dorsey@coleg.gov 303.869.3002
    Edwards, Marisa Deputy State Auditor, Financial Audits marisa.edwards@coleg.gov 303.869.2803
    Faulkner, Gina Legislative Financial Audit Supervisor gina.faulkner@coleg.gov 303.869.3003
    Ferguson, Rhiannon Legislative Financial Audit Supervisor rhiannon.ferguson@coleg.gov 303.869.2809
    Forbes, Elizabeth Legislative Financial Auditor elizabeth.forbes@coleg.gov 303.869.2822
    Frant, Nina Director of Quality Assurance, Performance Audits nina.frant@coleg.gov 303.869.2842
    Friday, Catherine Legislative Performance Auditor-Independent Contributor catherine.friday@coleg.gov 303.869.2851
    Fugate, Greg Director of Communications & Quality Assurance greg.fugate@coleg.gov 303.869.2839
    Gad Fournier, Gretchen Graphic Design/Desktop Publishing Specialist gretchen.gadfournier@coleg.gov 303.869.2833
    Gomez, Samuel Senior Legislative Performance Auditor samuel.gomez@coleg.gov 303.869.2820
    Gonzalez, Christian Accountant II christian.gonzalez@coleg.gov 303.869.2812
    Granger, Kaitlyn Legislative Tax Expenditure Analyst Intern kaitlyn.granger@coleg.gov 303.869.2800
    Greenidge, Samuel Legislative Performance Auditor samuel.greenidge@coleg.gov 303.869.2878
    Gruetzner, Frederick Legislative IT Auditor frederick.gruetzner@coleg.gov 303.869.2800
    Hastings, Zac IT Professional II zac.hastings@coleg.gov 303.869.2862
    Hebert, Ferminia Legislative Financial Audit Manager ferminia.hebert@coleg.gov 303.869.2848
    Johnson, Dee Human Resources Technician IV dee.johnson@coleg.gov 303.869.2808
    Johnson, Derek Legislative Performance Audit Manager derek.johnson@coleg.gov 303.869.2847
    Kordas, Adrien Legislative Performance Auditor-Independent Contributor adrien.kordas@coleg.gov 303.869.2829
    Kuru, Guney Legislative Performance Auditor guney.kuru@coleg.gov 303.869.2867
    Lane, Vicky Human Resources Manager vicky.lane@coleg.gov 303.869.2805
    Lenzi, Amora Legislative Tax Expenditure Analyst amora.lenzi@coleg.gov 303.869.2818
    Lima, Rosen Legislative Financial Auditor rosen.lima@coleg.gov 303.869.2855
    LoCicero, Dante Senior Legislative Performance Auditor dante.locicero@coleg.gov 303.869.2889
    Marsh, Hudson Legislative Performance Auditor hudson.marsh@coleg.gov 303.869.2883
    McClain, Chris Legislative Financial Auditor-Independent Contributor chris.mcclain@coleg.gov 303.869.2849
    McLean, Anna Legislative Performance Auditor anna.mclean@coleg.gov 303.869.3005
    Negassa, Selome Legislative Financial Audit Manager selome.negassa@coleg.gov 303.869.2834
    Obremski, Lynn Legislative Financial Auditor-Independent Contributor lynn.obremski@coleg.gov 303.869.2882
    Olaya, Christian Senior Legislative Performance Auditor christian.olaya@coleg.gov 303.869.2837
    Ortega, Alexis Legislative Financial Auditor alexis.ortega@coleg.gov 303.869.2800
    Page, Jenny Director of Strategic Operations jenny.page@coleg.gov 303.869.2844
    Palumbo, Isabella Legislative Financial Auditor isabella.palumbo@coleg.gov 303.869.2816
    Peterson, Dakota Legislative Tax Expenditure Analyst-Independent Contributor dakota.peterson@coleg.gov 303.869.2800
    Power, Monica Legislative Financial Audit Manager monica.power@coleg.gov 303.869.2888
    Radke, Cindi Legislative IT Audit Manager cindi.radke@coleg.gov 303.869.2832
    Reid, Scott Legislative Financial Audit Supervisor scott.reid@coleg.gov 303.869.3006
    Richards, Keira Legislative Performance Auditor keira.richards@coleg.gov 303.869.2873
    Robertson, Zachary Legislative Performance Auditor zachary.robertson@coleg.gov 303.869.2853
    Rodriguez, Isaiah Senior Legislative Financial Auditor isaiah.rodriguez@coleg.gov 303.869.2828
    Rosochacova, Maya Legislative Financial Audit Manager maya.rosochacova@coleg.gov 303.869.2858
    Russell, Laura Legislative Performance Audit Supervisor laura.russell@coleg.gov 303.869.2821
    Ryan, Cariann Legislative Performance Audit Supervisor cariann.ryan@coleg.gov 303.869.2817
    Schuster, Stewart Legislative Financial Auditor stewart.schuster@coleg.gov 303.869.2800
    Shiroff, Kate Legislative Performance Audit Manager kate.shiroff@coleg.gov 303.869.2838
    Skeates, Xiuqing Legislative Financial Audit Supervisor xiuqing.skeates@coleg.gov 303.869.2831
    Smith, Justin Program Assistant II justin.smith@coleg.gov 303.869.3001
    Standley, Trey Legislative Performance Audit Manager trey.standley@coleg.gov 303.869.2850
    Staples, Riley Legislative Performance Auditor riley.staples@coleg.gov 303.869.2836
    Tanner, Sierra Legislative Performance Auditor sierra.tanner@coleg.gov 303.869.2870
    Taurman, James Legislative Tax Expenditure Evaluation Manager james.taurman@coleg.gov 303.869.2868
    Tinnell, Kim Legislative Tax Expenditure Evaluation Supervisor kim.tinnell@coleg.gov 303.869.2854
    Triola, Annalisa Legislative Performance Auditor-Independent Contributor annalisa.triola@coleg.gov 303.869.2800
    Tulsian, Pooja Director of Quality Assurance, Financial Audits pooja.tulsian@coleg.gov 303.869.2857
    Vega, Marina Senior Legislative Financial Auditor marina.vega@coleg.gov 303.869.2813
    Velazquez, Brayan Senior Legislative Financial Auditor brayan.velazquez@coleg.gov 303.869.2806
    Wagner, Heidi Legislative Performance Audit Supervisor heidi.wagner@coleg.gov 303.869.2843
    Watson, Jayne Executive Assistant to the State Auditor jayne.watson@coleg.gov 303.869.2804
    Webster, Emma Legislative Financial Auditor-Independent Contributor emma.webster@coleg.gov 303.869.3008
    Welborn, Lily Senior Legislative Performance Auditor lily.welborn@coleg.gov 303.869.2811
    Westmoreland, Meghan Legislative Tax Expenditure Evaluation Supervisor meghan.westmoreland@coleg.gov 303.869.2826
    Winzeler, Stefanie Legislative Performance Audit Supervisor stefanie.winzeler@coleg.gov 303.869.2871
    Yoder, Meredith Accounting Data Entry Technician meredith.yoder@coleg.gov 303.869.2800

    Note: All inquiries for Kerri Hunter, State Auditor, should be directed to Jayne Watson, Executive Assistant (jayne.watson@coleg.gov or 303.869.2804).

    2022_staff_photo_final.png

    Email addresses for the Colorado legislature have changed from the @state.co.us domain to the @coleg.gov domain on December 1, 2022. Details